The Era of Melissanthi


Greek National Opera

Advance Sales
Stavros Niarchos Foundation
Cultural Center (SNFCC)
09.00 - 21.00 every day

Telephone Orders
Call center: (+30)2130885700
Bookings are made with the use of a credit card (Visa or MasterCard)

Online Orders
Online booking is powered by Ticket Services. Credit card charges are performed through the safe environment of Ticket Services (using SSL encryption)

Collecting your booked tickets
Tickets booked online or by phone are collected on the day of the performance at the theatre's box office by providing an ID or the credit card used.

You can also collect your tickets earlier at National Opera's box office at SNFCC.

After purchasing your tickets online you may download them in PDF format and print them.

Tickets purchased online or by phone cannot be canceled.

Children ticket
Children under 6 years old are not allowed. For booking tickets with children discount using a credit card, please call at (+30)2130885700

Contact Information
How to get to GNU as SNFCC:





Manos Hadjidakis


The Era of Melissanthi


Conductor Lukas Karytinos


4, 5 November 2017


Greek National Opera - Stavros Niarchos Hall
Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center

Starts at: 20.00

Ticket prices: €15, 20, 25, 35, 40, 55 
Students, reduced: €10 
Limited visibility seats: €8
In partnership with the composer’s son, Giorgos Hadjidakis and the Manos Hadjidakis Archive, the Greek National Opera has devised a 3-year cycle of performances during which it will present well-known and hitherto unpublished works of the iconic Greek composer, whose work and attitude to life left a deep imprint on modern Greek culture. 
The Hadjidakis Cycle, which is the first comprehensive tribute to the great composer’s works, will run in the 2017/18, 2018/19, 2019/20 artistic periods at Greek National Opera venues and elsewhere. The Greek National Opera will attempt to piece together forgotten works, and to present for the very first time works which were never published.
The Era of Melissanthi is a musical autobiography based on the composer’s poems which Hadjidakis dedicated to his mother’s memory. It is a cantata for a mature female voice, two young male voices, a mixed and children’s chorus, chamber orchestra and military band, where the bouzouki stars as the primary instrument.